Secret Sunday

Secret Sunday: Gorgeous soft hands

So I’m going to introduce a new weekly segment, called Secret Sunday for two reasons; one to ensure I post something at least weekly and two to share all the great things that I’ve discovered and learnt along the way. I would love for you to drop a comment below of something I’ve shared has inspired you in any way or you have your own wisdom to share. So without much further ado, let’s kick off the first Secret Sunday!

My first Secret I want to share with you is show to get gorgeously soft hands. I do this once a week just before I go to bed.

Only 2 products involved in this but you don’t have to use the exact same ones as me.

Method
First of all, I take my Sanctuary Body Scrub which smells divine and apply it to the back of my hands, after rubbing the backs of my hands together I start to work the product as though I were washing my hands to a clinical standard. Once I’ve washed my hands, I take Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Concentrated Cream and apply it liberally. As previously mentioned, I don’t like the smell of this cream but as I am using this while I sleep, I can cope with it.

Who knows, like face shaving this may be proven to be an anti aging technique! I love doing this every week and makes my hands feel refreshed and polished. Let me know in the comments below if you do this already or have tried it out 🙂

Love and (high)light✌

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai
Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

