Reviews

Schwarzkopf XXL Live Colour Tempting chocolate review

Or as I would like to retitle this as: THE BEST HAIR DYE EXPERIENCE EVER.

20160606_205553

As a bit of background, I have been dying my hair since I was 15 and have always used Schwarzkopf  (apart from the time I went Ombré). I have gone red more times than I could count, purple twice, black accidentally, brunette/as close to my natural colour as possible twice and also bleached my ends to go Ombré once.

I chopped of my length back in February to remove most of my bleached hair as it wouldn’t retain colour anymore and I fancied a change. Last bank holiday in May came around and I knew it was the right time to go back to my natural hair colour which is a dark but ashy brunette colour.

880 Tempting Chocoated is the colour that I went for (I also used this back in late 2014) and I don’t know if they have changed the recipe of everything or not but this dye is better than ever.

Generally when ever I was dying my hair, even with dark colours which are supposedly supposed to be easier to work with, the smell would be so strong I would feel like passing out unless I was sat right in front of an open window. The worst experience that I had was when I bleached my ends, the smell was so bad that my eyes stung and watered. Using this hair dye on this occasion, I didn’t even notice the fumes nor did I feel any strange tinglings on my scalp.

Another thing that I noticed is that the conditioner was a better smell and consistency. All of the product could be distributed on my head adequately and made my hair really soft and smooth.

Three weeks on and my hair is still as vibrant since the day I colured it, my hair feels soft and conditioned with very minimal damage. For reference I am using the colour protect shampoo and conditioner from Pantene to prolong the colour and this seems to be going really well.

Please check out my Sunday Secret on how to remove hair dye staining from your skin .

Let me know in the comments below what you dye your hair with and if you stick to the same brand or just go with what ever grabs you in the store.

Love and (high)light✌

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai
Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “Schwarzkopf XXL Live Colour Tempting chocolate review

Leave a Reply

