Obsessions

June obsessions

First post in a new series that I want to try out, I’m going to select 3 things that I love each month. I’m really looking forward posting every month about something that’s not beauty related as I feel like it gives you an insight in to me. So with no further ado, let’s get stuck in!

1. Game of Thrones
This probably has to be the most delayed obsession ever, considering season 1 aired back in 2011 and now they are reaching the end of season 6, it’s safe to say that I am very behind. My friend pestered me non stop to watch this show, it wasn’t until the 21st May 2016 when we were in the same room together and I had no choice but to watch it.. OMG that first episode got me, on my own I raced through the first season within 4 days and got stuck in to season 2. I’m currently halfway between season 3 and the shocks don’t stop coming spoiler alert Jaime Lannisters hand 😱. My goal is to get up to date so that I can watch the season 6 finale and get to join in the conversation the next morning around a cup of tea.

2. Wrapping my hair while oiling it
So this is something that I’m going to post about separately at a later date, but without going in to too much detail I LOVE this. My hair feels so much better and I think this is a more effective way of nourishing my roots.

3. Salads
This year has been my year for spirituality and getting in to a better way of life, one of the things I want to do is either end 2016 as a vegetarian or at least have a 70/30 diet (70% vegetarian, 30% carnivorous). Something I’m really getting in to are salads, especially the mixed leaf ones in Tesco for 85p. I love these salads as they have beetroot tops and rocket (my fave), the best part is zero lettuce! I’ve been putting Waitrose Essentials Italian Dressing over the top and this is such a beautiful dressing, the only problem I have is with the pouring method which is very messy. This time last year you would have to force me to eat leaves so I’ve reached a real turning point with them!

So those are my 3 things for June that I can’t get enough of, I can’t believe that we are already half way through the year but forward and on, I have so many exciting things to look forward to for the remainder of this year that I can’t wait to get started on!

Love and (high)light✌

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai
Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

5 thoughts on “June obsessions

  1. Omg! I so need someone to talk GOT with .. Absolutely love it. We watched the first four series back to back serious box set binge! Whenever you want to chat then let me know.
    LOVE IT! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Literally it’s the highlight of my conversations, I’m team Khaleesi 100% at the moment! More than happy to chat, halfway through season 3 at the moment. Drop me a message on Twitter when you’re up for the chat 😆 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

