Reviews

Amie Spring Deep Cleansing Face Mask Review

I bought this on a whim in Waitrose last month as it was on special, at the moment my skin is a little oiler than usual which is causing a a cluster of breakouts along my forehead (sharing is caring).

The reason why I chose this face mask wasn’t just because it was on special but because of the unique ingredients used compared to all the other face masks that were on display. Kaolin, Lime oil and peppermint leaf extract were the selling points for me and I was really looking forward to trying this out. Usually, my go-to face mask is one that consists of dead sea clay purely because it leaves my skin so soft, cleansed deeply and refreshed without being too harsh.

“Amie Spring Clean Deep Cleansing Face Mask 100ml Purifies pores, combats oiliness and blemishes for clearer skin. Spring Clean Deep-Pore Cleansing Mask is a wonderfully refreshing deep-cleansing treatment that works pore-deep to draw out dirt and impurities while soaking up excess oil and helping prevent blemishes. Cools and refreshes leaving skin feeling really clear, clean and smooth. Helps keep pores clear, dermatologically tested, pH balanced. Harmonising natural extracts: Organic peppermint, White clay, Lime butter. Free from parabens, sulphates, mineral oils or animal extracts. Suitable for sensitive skin. PH balanced. Suitable for vegetarians. Dermatologically tested. Amie’s award-winning gentle and effective formulas are your skin’s best friend: bursting with high-quality naturally derived plant extracts that work in complete harmony with your skin to help keep it clear, soft and radiant.”

NO Animal Testing, Parabens, Mineral Oils, Sulphates, GM Ingredients or Petrochemicals. Suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians.

First impressions were great, I really liked the tube that it comes in and the mask itself is a great consistency, not too thick or too runny. It smells very fresh and is very cooling when applied. The only problem that I had with this is that my eyes watered from the peppermint oil, this was ok as it subsided after a while but it was uncomfortable for a few minutes and I know some people who would have washed it off rather than waiting for it to pass.

Washing it off was really quick, it left my skin soft but not as soft as it has been after using dead sea clay but it did take away all my excess oil without leaving my skin feeling tight or dry to the point where I managed to get away without wearing foundation the next day.

I’ve been trying to use this twice a week as recommended but the tube is barely going down as you don’t need to use a lot because the coverage is really good so I have a feeling that this is going to last a long time. I haven’t noticed anything major, thankfully it has not dried out my skin or made my current breakout any worse though as my skin is slowly clearing up.

Overall, I liked this product and would probably repurchase although if I could make one change it would be to swap the Peppermint oil for Tea Tree oil as it works just as well but I don’t find the scent as strong. I love the ethos behind the company, Amie is definitely my skins best friend 😊

Let me know in the comments below if you have a preference over your face masks or if it’s just me being picky!

Love and (high)light✌

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai
Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

