Reviews

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish oil-free Foundation review

Flawless coverage and Vegan

After hearing lots of good things about this brand and my impending need to replace my favourite foundation which is nearly finished with a cruelty free and vegan version, I made a beeline straight for this foundation.

I bought the Barry M Flawless Matte Finish oil-free Foundation for £5.99 in the shade Porcelain. 

Barry M only do one liquid foundation in their range with a limited colour supply, luckily I can see their shades appealing to a wide audience compared to Rimmel Foundation which I always fall between shades in.

The consistency is thick but easy to blend in to the skin (I used the EcoTools stippling brush). It takes 2 and a half pumps on to the back of my hand for a full coverage which is easy to achieve even without concealer underneath. I took a range of photos to compare how it looks on the skin in different lighting. There is also a slight smell of glue which is a minor issue but not something that would bother me. 

Natural daylight
Artificial lighting
With flash

I paired this foundation up with my Nivea for men post shave balm as a primer. The foundation left me with a nice dewy finish which I mattified with a setting power, I was left shine free for a whole day at work including my nose which normally gets very oily. 

The packaging is great, almost similar to that of Benefits leading foundation. The pump mechanism is great because there is no wastage and you can see exactly how much you have left. 

Overall, I bought this foundation with no expectations. I had previously had a bad experience with a foundation for the same price so there was no way I could be further disappointed. Thankfully this foundation went above and beyond, there’s nothing I can fault about it. I will definitely repurchase without hesitatation. The fact that this is also a Vegan product that is easily accessible in shops for a reasonable price, you really can’t go wrong! 

What’s the best cheap foundation you have used? Let me know in the comments below ⬇ 

Love and (high)light✌

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai
Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “Barry M Flawless Matte Finish oil-free Foundation review

Leave a Reply

