General

October update

What better day to publish a new post

Where did September go? It feels like I closed my eyes and it went past me. 
I’ve been a little quieter the last month because of work and social activities but I am so excited for this coming month. Some of the stuff I’ll be able to blog about as well, so I’m looking forward to sharing that with you all. 

September was good to me, it marked the start of me embarking on my first week of four to complete the Clinical Coding Foundation course in order for me to do my job properly and hopefully leading on to undertaking my ACC exam, but let’s not get too carried away, that’s something for future Leilani to write about. I also celebrated the end of summer by having a last picnic in my local park halfway through the month and it ended up being one of the best days of my life 💚 I also got to hang out with my favourite people and watched the two films that I had waited what felt like ages to see – Finding Dory and Sausage Party (what a contrast in content 😂). 

I also made some headway with using up my old products and replacing them with Cruelty Free options, mainly body wash and shampoo although I am currently on the pan of my Stay Matte powder and would really appreciate if anyone could recommend a great matte powder that’s cruelty free 😊

Let me know in the comments below what your plans will be for the month ahead and hope October is good to you 😁

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

