Get the look

Get the look: How I do my eyebrows

I’ve been doing my eyebrows since I was about 14, I started off with tweezing the underneath only and now I use a combination of tweezing, trimming and waxing. I go through this routine every Sunday then around the middle of the week I go in with my tweezers and tweeze out any pesky growers underneath my brows. My before isn’t as hairy as it would normally be as I didn’t want to reveal my true yeti brows 😂

Before any hair removal
Tweezed and trimmed

Step 2: I always tweeze the underneath of my brows first, then I brush the hairs up with a spooly and trim along the line of where my eyebrows should be and then I brush them downwards and trim again in line with where the base of my eyebrows should be.

Step 2: I take normal body waxing strips and trim them down to an appropriate size, then I apply them on the upper sides, lower tail and down the inner line of my eyebrows. Always remember to pull wax strips off in the opposite direction to the hair growth. 

Finished result

For any irritation or redness, I apply Nivea Post Shave Balm on the surrounding area, this instantly cools and calms my skin.

During the day, I fill in my brows using the Collection eyebrow kit in dark, this helps me achieve instagram brows.

Products used: La Tweeze Tweezers, Nair Body Waxing Strips (sensitive) and Nivea Post Shave Balm.

I hope you find this helpful with the steps easy to follow, let me know in the comments below how you do your brows and if you have any tips!

Love and (high)light✌
Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

One thought on “Get the look: How I do my eyebrows

Leave a Reply

