12 days of Christmas

12 days of Christmas: Day 4 – Holy grail products of 2016

There were so many loved and unloved products I came across in 2016, it was also the year that I decided to incorporate more cruelty free and natural based products in to my routine. It was the main focus of my blogging journey, I’m so pleased I had experience using so many tested products beforehand so that I could draw a fair and honest comparison to my new found natural products.
Body wash: Inecto coconut body wash. I discovered this product right at the beginning of the year, it started off with their hand cream and extended to the rest of the range. I’ve been so vocal about my love for them that they even sent me some lovely freebies to try out.

Shampoo and Conditioner: Avalon Organics Rosemary volumizing shampoo and conditioner. This product doesn’t smell amazing, but it leaves my hair so smooth and manageable.
Hair care: Almond oil. I don’t have a specific brand that I go to, but I really like how light the oil is. I really struggled finding a decent cheap alternative thats not tested on animals or poorly sourced.

Bronzer: Urban Decay Beached Bronzed bronzer. After my Avon bronzer finished, I was looking for another matte no mica bronzer for my contour. It’s hard to ignore the cult hoola bronzer but I wanted the closest cruelty free alternative and what better choice than my favourite brand Urban Decay. I’ll definitely be looking to get the Sunkissed version in the new year.

Lip cream: I properly discovered Collection cosmetics this year, for a brand thats one of the cheaper options on the high street, they truly pack a punch! I came across the creme puff lip creams which have now been rebranded and had additional colours added to the range as Velvet Kiss, you can check out the full range on the collection website.

Eyeliner: another win for Collection cosmectic was discovering their amazing waterproof fast stroke eyeliner. I only really use it to extend my eyeliner look to the inner corners of my eyes as this eyeliner just doesnt budge once it dries.

I can’t to see what products and trends 2017 will bring, what have your holy grail products been this year? Let me know in the comments below⬇
Love and (high)light✌
Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai


Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

