12 days of Christmas

12 days of Christmas: Day 12 – Reflection

Eastenders gave me a mild panic this evening, Shirley and Babe debated over when the 12th night falls whether it’s the 5th or 6th of January. This lead to a google search and thank goodness I don’t have to go back and rename the whole project 13 days of Christmas to incorporate an additional post for the 6th 😂
It’s finally the 12th day and I can’t believe how quickly it has gone. My original plan for these posts didn’t quite turn out how I expected however at least I have roughly 11 and a half months to prepare for it all over again (that’s right, this is becoming a tradition for the blog!).

So I just wanted to post my reflection on this, the pros and cons and also link to all the posts below.

Pro: posting every day was great, it provided me with an opportunity to post regularly and in turn promote my blog heavily on a daily basis. It has been my best ever month for comments, likes and views.

Cons: when the time comes to do it all again, I’ve got to be better organised. Partly this year was down to the last minute change in blog ideas but what with the holiday season making sure a post went live everyday was tiring. There were a couple of times I forgot to schedule a post which left me sitting down to drop everything to create the content.

Would I do it all very again tho? Definitely.
For me posting is very much a quality over quantity kind of thing and I really didn’t want to lose sight of that by posting everyday. It was difficult creating relevant content every day but I managed it, I seriously salute anyone who participated in Blogmas as that’s way too much for me at the moment.

Already, with the week not out yet I have almost been viewed 100 times and it is all thanks to these additional posts, I really hope that this momentum keeps up throughout the year and helps me reach my target of 4000 views.

Here is a recap of all my posts if you missed them:

  1. How I got in to blogging 
  2. Onion socks a cold remedy 
  3. Ps… pointed metallic false nails review 
  4. Holy grail products of 2016
  5. Keeping organised and post ideas
  6. Best hair growth methods
  7. 2016 reflection and 2017 goals 💪
  8. How I de-clutter possessions 
  9. How to blog from your phone 
  10. Promotion and Engagement 
  11. How to get freebies 

Thank you so much for sticking by me these past 12 days, I wish you all the best for the year ahead and can’t wait to do this again with a different theme. Let me know in the comments below what you thought and if you have any suggestions ⬇

Love and (high)light✌
Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai


Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

