Healthy Changes

Amla, Castor and Coconut growth promoting hair mask

Good evening my lovely readers and welcome to my first “normal” post for 2017 and it feels so good to be back to my normal blogging routine. So as mentioned in Day 6 of my 12 days of Christmas series, I talked about how I maximise my hair growth and one of the things I wanted to share with you in a separate post is my special mask concoction of Amla powder, Castor and Coconut oil.

I use this treatment once a week usually on a Sunday, 2 hours before I plan to wash my hair. I really like using it because the amla powder makes it easier for me to wash the oils out of my hair and leaves little to no residue behind.

IngredientsAmla powderCoconut oilCastor oil.

Method: Place 2 teaspoons of Amla powder in to a bowl, followed by 2 teaspoons of coconut oil and 1 teaspoon of Castor oil. Mix it all together so that it has the consistency of cream, that way it’s thick enough not to drip or trickle down your forehead. Apply the mixture focusing on the roots, this is why you’re not making too much of it because I don’t feel like my lengths benefit from it. Once it’s all applied, I will give my scalp a little massage and then pin it up in a bun.

A small life hack I swear by is pre mixing coconut oil in with castor oil because it stops the coconut from setting and it also stops the Castor oil being too sticky.

Also I’ve never noticed a bad smell with this mask mixture and it helps my brunette hair look better. It really thickens my hair and helps promote growth along with all the other things I do.

Let me know in the comments below how you look after your hair and if you tried this out ⬇

Love and (high)light✌
Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai


Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

