General

New blog schedule

Hello readers 😊

The end of January is in sight, just a few more days left and we will be in February looking forward to Pancake Day whilst thinking about the summer.

I’ve come up with a new blog post schedule, it’s something that I’ve been thinking about for a while as I had some ideas about new posts and also it gives my blog consistency that I can plan ahead with. I already have a level of consistency in place in the fact that I post twice a week – Sundays and Wednesdays but I wanted a little more to it, I’m doing it on a week rotation basis rather than set dates as they float around with different days..

1st Sunday – Previous month reflection

1st Wednesday – Get the look

2nd Sunday – Nails of the week

2nd Wednesday – Open (can be anything)

3rd Sunday – Product review

3rd Wednesday – Blogger of the month

I’m really excited about this post, I want to engage more with beauty bloggers so every month I will work with and feature my favourite blogger from that month.

4th Sunday – Beauty/Life hack

4th Wednesday – Product review

The schedule isn’t rigid, so I can add a different post if I need to, if I’ve done something interesting or just wanted to share something new with you. I’m also going to be thinking about a 3 post week but I’m going to wait for a bit more growth until then or it could be my gift to you all when my blog has reached 4000 viewers, which ever one comes first. 
I’ve devised the same sort of schedule for my Instagram and Facebook with relevant posts as I really want to gain more interaction.

Another thing I’ve been thinking about is how relevant my niche (cruelty free products) has been to the blog as I’ve not received much feedback either for or against..

Let me know in the comments below what you think and any feedback you may have ⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

