Get the look

Get the look: Subtle red eyes

So first of all, please the ignore the excess of little dark hairs on my face.. I skipped a wax 😭

This is the eye makeup I had for my birthday, I wore false eyelashes for the occasion and managed to last the whole day without touch ups.

I normally do all my makeup first and then move on to my eyes, the eyeshadows I use don’t have a huge fall out and I wasn’t looking for sharp edges. 

I started with a neutral base swiping NYX Hot Singles in Lace all over my eyelids.

For this look, I only used the Urban Decay XX Vice Reloaded palette (click here to see my review). I started off with Laced on my eyelid, blending out and then packed on Gash to my outer corner using my ring finger blending out with a blender brush towards my inner eye.. I did this a couple of times to build up the intensity of the colour and give it a diffused look.

Once I was happy with the amount of red I had applied and blended out, I lightly patted on Hot Pants using my index finger to the centre of my eyelids and to finish I ran a very slight amount of Oil Slick under my eye.

Finishing off my look, I tightlined and waterlined my eyes using a waterproof eyeliner pencil, applied Adored false eyelashes from the Eylure Enchanted range and blended the eyelashes in with a coating of mascara on the top and bottom lashes.

I hope you like this look as much as I did, let me know in the comments below if you have any suggestions what I should do next⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “Get the look: Subtle red eyes

Leave a Reply

