Reflection

January reflection

I actually don’t know where to start, I think this month has probably been one of the best for me hands down ever (no pressure other 11 months). So much happened and there was so much positivity.

Starting off from my blogs perspective, I was just finishing off my 12 days of Christmas project at the beginning of the month and the end of the month saw me surpass 1900 views in total, January was my most successful month for views with my posts being viewed 375 times by 245 individual people.

From a personal perspective, it was a really good month. I had my birthday which amounted to 72 hours of celebrations, I felt so loved during the whole thing and I finally got my tragus pierced which I’m having the labret changed tomorrow so I can’t wait to share an update with you all. January did feel like it lasted forever but I was having too much fun to care. There were some other moments which unfortunately I can’t put on my blog but they made some really amazing memories for me and I realised just how important some things in my life are and how badly I want them.

On the 28th Chinese New Year was brought in, this year is the year of the Rooster so my forecast (I’m born under the pig sign if anyone is interested) is looking good and I am really looking forward to the next 12 lunar months.

I decided to switch up my diet and give myself a health kick and become more active which saw me lose almost a kilogram in 3 weeks, I could see and feel a real difference in my physique. My waist became trimmer and my stomach flatter.

How did January treat you? Well hopefully, let me know in the comments below ⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

