Events

Milestones and Collaboration video

Happy hump day lovelies 😊
Being the second Wednesday of the month, today’s theme is “open” which means it’s an open topic. What better timing than to share with you some exciting goings on!

First of all, last night saw me surpass 2000 totalled viewers for the blog 😱 I couldn’t believe it, this time last year I had about 3 views (with no posts up) and now fast forward 12 months to 2000 views. I’m definitely on track to reach 4000 by the end of the year and it is so exciting.

The second milestone, that even wordpress congratulated me on is that I’ve gained over 100 wordpress followers. It is so strange to think that every time I upload a post, over 100 people get an email.

I have a more public achievement though, back last month vlogger JeydieInc sent out a call for bloggers across the world to send her a short video of themselves talking about why they like makeup, I jumped at this opportunity and with a little help from my friends this became a reality.

I’m growing so many milestones now with my blog and it’s all thanks to my amazing readers, plus it’s great that I’m engaging more with the blogging community as it’s so rewarding 💖

What’s your blog highlight so far? Let me know in the comments below ⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

