Secret Sunday

Secret Sunday: Tame frizzy hair overnight

Hello lovelies! I’m so excited to start my secret Sunday series with you all again and sharing some beauty/life hacks with you.

With the milder weather coming I am really looking forward to not using a hairdryer to dry my hair every other night. Leaving my hair to dry naturally however turns me in to a little ball of frizz that isn’t exactly curls nor is it straight. In a bid to tame this my routine is as follows:

  • I like to wrap my hair in a towel to soak up the majority of the moisture in my hair.
  • Once I’ve taken the towel off, I run a wide tooth comb working from the tips to the root to lessen stress on my already vulnerable wet hair.
  • When my hair is damp, I divide my hair in half and apply 2 pumps of Trevor Sorbie frizz free shine oil to each half. I love this oil as it is light and smells divine.
  • During my sleep, I make sure to sleep on a silk pillowcase to smooth and look after my hair as I toss and turn in my sleep.

It’s important to deeply condition and nourish your hair throughout the week to help calm your hair down too.

How do you combat frizz? let me know in the comments below ⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

