Reviews

Formula X Nail Colour review

Happy Wednesday

What I’m about review in this post was my bargain of 2017.. I had seen Formula X polishes on Instagram and of course there was that collab with Huda Beauty back in late 2016. So when I walked through my local TK Maxx I could not believe stumbling upon this lovely shade for just 50p! I love TK Maxx for this reason, I never know what’s going to be on sale in my local store. I’ve seen sets by the Body Shop and Too Faced in there before, if you look hard enough you can find a real gem.

I picked up the shade Continuum which is a lovely dense sky blue colour.

It took 2 coats get a good colour payoff and it dried really quickly. This has to be one of the best nail varnishes I have ever used, there was no scent to the polish whatsoever which is so rare even in high end brands.

I managed to get over a weeks wear out of this and only got a small chip on my thumbnail after I pinged it back by accident (ouchie). There wasn’t even any wear on the tips of my nails, I was so impressed by this product. 

One week later 😍

Formula X is also a cruelty free product. Unfortunately it is difficult to get your hands on in this country and has now stopped being stocked in Sephora apparently but once upon a time it was hard to get hold of Urban Decay in the UK and look where they are now.

Let me know in the comments below the best nail varnish you’ve used ⬇

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

