Get the look

Get the look: Natural looking plump pout

Something I really need to get in to more is wearing lipstick, as my daily makeup routine goes at present applying lipstick is kind of an over sight which is terrible considering I keep buying lipsticks and creams that I only use once and then leave to sulk in the bottom of my makeup bag or handbag. 

Thankfully my lips are quite full naturally, but there are a few things you can to do to enhance this further. To boost their potential I always make sure I’m hydrated with the aim to drink about 1.5 litres a day and also make sure that I always have a lip balm on.

My favourite natural plumping method involves me exfoliating my lips with a toothbrush and then dabbing something burny on top (this is optional) such as a chilli oil or vinegar, it doesn’t harm you in small amounts but I wouldn’t recommend doing this on a regular basis.

I outlined my lips using the Collection Lip Definer in Cappuccino, I only overline the middle of my bottom and once they’re lined I like to take a soft lip brush and gently draw/blend the liner towards the inside of my lips.

Then I filled in my lips using Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Cool Brown, one coat is enough and I really like this lip cream as it is long lasting and doesn’t transfer.

What are your favourite products for a natural lip look? let me know in the comments below ⬇ 

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “Get the look: Natural looking plump pout

Leave a Reply

