Reflection

March Reflection

Happy Sunday! I can’t believe we’re already in to the 4th month of 2017 what kind of sorcery is this 😂

It doesn’t feel like that long since I did my February Reflection and that’s because it hasn’t been that long, I took a 2 post break early in to March due to illness. March was definitely a very testing month for me and although some of it is private I’m going to try and share as much as I can this evening. I think I’ll break this month down by the positives and negatives…

Positives

I discovered by googling myself that I was nominated for the Blog-aholic award by the lovely clairetalksbeauty which I was so pleased to see. It was back in February but I’m looking forward to returning this in April, better late than never eh?

I met my boyfriends brother and sister-in-law along with her brothers during March too. I was absolutely bricking it with nerves as I really hoped they liked me but thankfully it went well and I really enjoyed their company 😊

Although me being ill is a negative, I managed to lose and keep off 4kg which was my goal to lose at the beginning of the year.

I finally got my eyes sorted and picked out some glasses for everyday use, I selected 2 pairs from the Kylie Minogue Eyewear collection and I’m in love with them. So hopefully I’ll stop getting eyestrain related headaches from now on.

I ordered my upgrade, I chose a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge and I know you may be like “why when the S8 is out?” but I’m a simple girl with simple tastes, I would miss the home button and to be honest there’s not a huge difference between specs of the two handsets. It should be arriving this Monday and I’m really looking forward to setting it up.

Negatives

I was so ill for a solid week at the start of March. Thankfully I had one post already prescheduled so it didn’t give the game away but by the time my Wednesday post was due I was too ill to sort out a post. To cut a long story short I ended up in A&E, the outcome was a viral infection, dehydration and costochondritis which is simple enough to overcome with rest, unfortunately I’ve been getting sick on and off since Christmas so I got some antibiotics from the doctor kill off whatever was making me ill, on the road to recovery I was not! I had a bad reaction to the antibiotics which set me back and messed me up so much that I felt awful even going on to good old amoxicillin. Slowly but surely I got better but I have never been so unwell like that in my life before and it was so unexpected as I was absolutely fine the night before. The positive out of all of this is that I had an amazing experience in A&E and I’m not just saying that because the hospital is my employer, I was seen and treated within 4 hours, they checked me over for everything from bacteria in my blood to a Sepsis screen, I was rehydrated and the nurses ensured my pain was managed. Thankfully nothing bad happened but even if it had I knew I was in the right place.

As soon as I was well and back to work I was able to start doing normal things. I had missed going out to mark 6 months in my relationship due to illness so as soon as I could we went to Frankie and Benny’s and had the most amazing steak ever, until disaster struck… I broke my tooth! I could not believe my luck, no more steak for me for a while🙈

So yeh that was March for me, not a great one and although April has just had a very sad start for me I am really looking forward to the month ahead as I have a lot planned especially with Easter coming up.

How was March for you? Let me know in the comments below ⬇ 

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

