Nails of the week

Nails of the week 10.04.17

This is probably the most boring nails of the week I will ever post but bare with me, every so often I like to roll with a week or two of ‘naked’ nails. No matter how pricey the base coat I use or high end my colours are, I always get a hue of yellowing to my plates which can be unsightly. Also I’ve recently taken off a pair of false nails which always leave my nails a little bit tatty. 

Nails are a dead surface once they leave your body just like hair and contrary to belief they are not something that needs to ‘breath’ by not applying product. I like to see my natural nails from time to time for many reasons, to check the nails and make sure they’re growing out healthy, to let them harden up a bit too and also let the yellowing come out. 

I don’t go completely bare though, I always keep a base coat on just to protect my nails from splitting and peeling, my favourite clear polish to use is Nails Inc Chelsea Bridge 2 in 1 top and base coat but this has been discontinued so I am on the search for one just as good. It’s because it brightens and prevents to an extent discolouration that I love this product so much. 

What’s your nail care routine? Let me know in the comments below if you uncover your nails from time to time ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

