Secret Sunday

Secret Sunday: Minimise product space while travelling

Happy Sunday before another bank holiday (if you live in the UK) my lovely readers 😊

Today I just wanted to share with you a quick life/beauty hack that I’m having to adopt recently, I always tend to buy the biggest size where I can of something if I can just because it’s usually cheaper and lasts longer (there are items to this exception) this is great until you have to go away somewhere and you want to take it with you. This is probably the most obvious thing ever but I really want to share my version of it. This post is mainly if you’re going to travel within your country, as I’m not sure how much I’m going to recommend will comply with flight regulations but feel free to take on the advice where you can. 

Now I’m well aware that you can buy travel size items but these are usually the generic big brands that generate these items, say you have a favourite night cream that you want to take with you that isn’t in a travel size and imagine the space that will take up on your bag 😭 so as a way around this, you can buy samplers or get them from beauty counters usually one is enough and it’s a super small tube or pot that will last you the week. 

Another thing that I like to do is keep a stash of almost empty products such as body wash, shampoo and conditioner. You can even do this with your makeup, if your powder, foundation is nearly finished because this is less weight in your bag even though it takes up a full size space and then hopefully by the time your trip comes to an end it’s finished so you can just bin the empty packaging leaving you with a bit of space in your bag. 

What are your travel hacks? Let me know in the comments below⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

