General

Change of plans

Happy Sunday and hump day of your bank holiday 😊

I wanted to let you all know that I’m reverting the blogs goal, when I first started the blog my aim was to transition in to using cruelty free products and purchasing more as my tested products got used up. Over the past few months I’ve been really evaluating MacquillageWithLeilani with regards to how I can get more views, up my posts per week and selecting only cruelty free products is a struggle. There are only so many times I can review a particular brand and making sure that the brand is easily accessible/relevant whilst ensuring that the brands are affordable.

It’s really frustrating that I have to do this as being cruelty free is a real niche that I could get in to for a brilliant cause, thousands of animals every week are put through untold suffering and in the 21st Century I do not think this is acceptable. There should be other methods of product testing, companies should heavily encourage testing panels for their new products if humans are involved in clinical trials which are more likely to have horrendous side effects then why not the beauty industry? 

This isn’t the end of me using cruelty free products, where I have the choice I would always choose this over tested products. During my time actively selecting cruelty free products and researching companies it has taught me so much and I really have the utmost respect to vegan/cruelty free bloggers who have been able to make this mission work for them.

I feel like my change of heart highlights the apparent lack of affordable ethical beauty in the UK and that we should adopt the ways of countries like Australia who banned animal testing and the sales of tested products within the country, action needs to be taken and I feel like the only reason why the big companies are getting away with this is because there are no other options unless the public boycott major companies that continue to test the problem will not end. 

I would also like to take the time to thank my loyal readers, I understand that this change will perhaps lose me readers but there is no other option I can really think of in order to keep my posts up and relevant. 

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @leilanicheeakwai

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

One thought on “Change of plans

  1. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have a nice weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

