Reviews

7th Heaven Red Hot Earth Sauna Masque Review

Happy Sunday Cheeleaders 😊 after sending out a call our for a collective name for my readers my friend suggested “Cheeleaders” as a play on my last name.

Anyway let’s jump straight in to today’s review, my friend and colleague got me in to these face masks after giving me some for my birthday amongst other goodies. Shortly after giving them a whirl and enjoying them, I was on the look out for different masks to try, at roughly a £1-£1.50 you haven’t got anything to lose.

I saw this red hot earth sauna masque in my local savers, I was actually looking for a peel off charcoal one but this one grabbed my attention. It claims to heat up on application and cleanse pores along with relaxing you and taking you to 7th Heaven! Along with this, they are a cruelty free and vegetarian friendly brand. 

On the packaging: “Cleanse to the core with rich Red Earth Sauna Clay and pressed Jasmine. Relax as our self heating face mask opens pores, clearing excess oils without drying. Use weekly for skin that is smooth, relaxed and deep pore clean.”

During application I noticed it was warming up as soon as it touched my face, it’s a strange feeling but not uncomfortable,  I found that the initial warmth doesn’t last that long but it doesn’t become cold. The consistency is nice and thick (it doesn’t dry during the application time), with a nice gentle smell to it.

I was slightly disappointed however, the model on the sachet boasts a lovely opaque red mask on her face… I ended up with some strawberry milkshake colour thin mask on my face. 

I’m really looking forward to trying some more of these masks and I’m so glad I got introduced to the brand. Let me know in the comments below if you have tried any of these masks and what your favourite ones are ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

11 thoughts on “7th Heaven Red Hot Earth Sauna Masque Review

  1. I have tried a few of these masks, and I really enjoy using them! What do you use when you apply them to your face? I normally use a makeup brush but it seems to get everywhere! I always end up with face mask on my trousers or top..-.-

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never applied a mask with a makeup brush, I suppose you could do it with a clay based one.. I just go straight in with my fingers because my hands are clean and the idea of the mask is to clean up your face too so that’s my go to application 🙂 I always end up with hair oil on my top and my ones stain 😭

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh okay, I will try using my fingers next time then. I just can’t seen too keep it on my face! Sometimes it drips from my chin, does that mean I am applying too much?! OH dear, I try not to use hair oils, I have just got my onw top now that I use, and I have ruined all pairs of my joggers, with stains!
        My newest stain is a brown one right on thigh of my trousers..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If you’re dripping you’re definitely using too much or (if you have to mix it up) the consistency isn’t right. Try clay based masks, they tend not to drip although in saying that I remember giving a 99p one a go and it was so watery I don’t know how they expected it to become a mask! Those kind of stains are the worst unfortunately and they never seem to wash out, always a stain or smell (if you use coconut oil for example) left behind 😭

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

