Favourite blogger of the month

Favourite blogger of the month: Lyndi Locke

Happy Wednesday Cheeleaders, I can’t believe it’s the middle of the week and of June already, where does time go? 

My favourite blogger this month is a really lovely lady who happened to stumble upon blogging and it took off from there. Her writing is so on point and you can really see that she is making her degree work for her by blogging about her passions. 

Blog name: Lyndi Locke

Blog address: www.lyndilocke.wordpress.com 

Blog genre: Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle, Personal.

My favourite postFace of the day Graduation Festivities

How Lyndi described her blog: “I started my blog in fall of 2013 as a class assignment. We were only required to do ten posts, but I enjoyed writing it so much that I decided to continue when the class ended. Nearly four years later, it’s still going strong! My blog centres around my love for makeup, but I also love talking about fashion, books, music, faith and anything that interests me. I love how my blog allows me to interact with fellow bloggers while improving my writing ability. 

As for myself,  I graduated from university in spring 2016 with a degree in Journalism and minor in fashion merchandising. I absolutely love to write; I aspire to write a book one day. 

I was born with a mild neurological disorder called cerebral palsy, which has left me unable to walk on my own. One of my ultimate goals in life is to teach people to embrace their challenges and live life to the fullest, no matter what obstacles they may face.

When I’m not blogging, you can find me socializing with friends, travelling, reading books or going to concerts!

Definitely check out Lyndi’s page, she is so inspirational and I just love when people don’t let a potential adversity become an adversity. I really hope you publish your first book and more Lyndi, I can’t wait to read it! 😊

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

9 thoughts on “Favourite blogger of the month: Lyndi Locke

      1. I just checked out out, I’m on my mobile so I couldn’t see the like button. But that’s a really good post, I’ve noticed you’re from the Caribbean – whereabouts if you don’t mind me asking?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

