Reflection

May reflection

Cheeky little surprise Friday post for you all my Cheeleaders 💃

This post is a little bit late, but my excuse is that I got sick (again) and you can read all about it here. Despite that little fun spoiler there were a few highlights from May that I am so excited to share with you all. These aren’t going to be in order of events as I’m just winging it with the most exciting ones first. 

Colour Obstacle Rush 2017

After agreeing in November to book tickets, the date finally came around on the 20th! My boyfriend and I decided to do the Windsor run which is held on Windsor Race Course, it’s a 5km run mixed with lots of inflatable obstacles and one foam pit. 

We had done some training runs a few weeks prior but I still found continuous running such a struggle so I was grateful for the obstacles to break up my run. I think there’s 24 obstacles and I managed to do 23 of them, the one that I passed on was a steep inflatable that I had to use a rope to pull myself up with in order to slide down on the other side. After about 3 attempts of getting almost to the top and then sliding back down again I gave up and walked around the flipping thing 🤣

It was really great fun, the photo albums are up on the colour obstacle runs official Facebook page now so see if you can spot me and the bean! We are really looking forward to doing it again next year. I am so grateful that I took the following Monday off as I was aching so badly, but it gave me a real desire to start running a bit more. 

British Museum Visit

I went to London for the first time with my boyfriend during the first bank holiday of May, it was only fair as he actually lives there and has been so gracious to come to Slough literally all the time. Needless to say he still had to come to Slough as I hate train journeys, so he came all the way to Slough on the train to get me and then head back with me in tow – I did say I’m a lucky girl! 

We went to the British Museum and it was a really great day, we are so lucky to have these tourist attractions for free in England and we should really make the most of them. You definitely need more than a day to fully explore and absorb the whole thing so I am looking forward to going back some time soon as a rainy day activity. 

Promotional engagement with HTBlogger

I was recently lucky enough to be chosen to review The Google Checklist which I am nearly finished and I cannot wait to share with you how I got on with it. The book helps with stuff like SEO, social media marketing and really making the most out of your platform. HTBlogger gave me a complementary copy of this book in partnership with HEARTCMS.


First Mendhi and new baby
Unfortunately I’m not going to share photos of these because they’re personal things that don’t directly involve me but my neighbours very kindly invited my mum and I to their daughters mendhi, only I could make it as my mum was working but it was such a lovely gathering and the brides mendhi was stunning. My friend also gave birth to her adorable second child and I got to visit the Neonate Unit for a quick little cuddle, I must admit I am starting to warm to children – my friend makes super cute children so it’s hard not to like hers! 

I passed my audit at work! 

I was super happy to pass my audit at work very comfortably, it was one of my goals for 2017 which I will be sharing an update on very soon as we are halfway through the year now. It was really nice to see the level I am working to and the fact I am capable of working to the level of my peers and colleagues that I look up to. 

How was May for you? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

4 thoughts on “May reflection

Leave a Reply

