Reviews

Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara review

And breath, that is a very long mascara title 😅 anyway Cheeleaders today I am reviewing the mascara in the title (I’m not typing that out again). I didn’t actually seek this out myself, my amazing boyfriend got me this gorgeous Estée Lauder set for my 21st birthday and even though everything thing is as it was originally packaged I have been using the products from it I just can’t bare to dismantle it so every time use something I put it back. Today it’s the mascaras turn for review. 

Just to say straight up, I applied minimal eye makeup for this demo and I don’t have eyelash inserts – they’re all mine!

So that’s my eyelashes without mascara. They look ok, they have a slight curl to them and they’re an alright length. 

This is after one coat of the mascara and you can see a real definition in my lashes individually and to be honest you could survive with one coat and look decent if you’re in a hurry. 

This is the moment I want to enter matrimony with this mascara, after the second coat it looks amazing. My lashes are lengthened, defined and separated there is nothing I can fault this formula on as since day one it has done what the product promises. 

The brush is quite large so I don’t tend to use this on my bottom lashes as I am a little clumsy in the morning but it holds just the right amount of product and is easy to comb through your lashes. I don’t actually like these pipe cleaner style brushes and prefer silicone ones but this EL brush has me converted. 

I have the shade Extreme Black and it retails for £23 in England which is the same price as Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara give or take a couple of pounds. In my opinion this is far superior to They’re Real! and I would have no hesitation in repurchasing this from my local Boots. 

Let me know in the comments below what your favourite high end mascara is ⬇️ 

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

16 thoughts on “Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara review

  1. I have to try this out. I absolutely love the packaging of this mascara! I really love mascaras that give great length, they just make everything look great.
    Would love it if you would check out my blog aestheticvogue.com 💖🌸

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome I’m glad you enjoyed reading it. It’s definitely worth it, think about it like this it’s worth 3 hours of work (if you’re on the average hourly wage) if you work for 40 hours a week, then why not treat yourself? 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What this is insane! It looks like fake lashes but really nice subtle ones! I’m using the too faced better than sex mascara atm and it’s great but can be a little clumpy. Sometimes my lashes just don’t want to work with me you know. That is gorgeous though now I really want to try it! I just did a spring cosmetics haul over on my blog if you’d like to stop by 🙂

    https://tenmoreminutesblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I absolutely love this mascara as you can build that volume up. I’ve heard about that one and curious, but I’m not a fan of clumps. My lashes used to be like that, sparse and uncooperative but I’ve been applying castor oil to my lashes and brows since the beginning of the year and noticed a real difference in them. Thanks for the link, I will check it out now! 😊

      Like

  3. Okay your lashes look UNREAL! My biggest issue is that even when I curl my lashes they never hold the curl, no matter what mascara I’m using 😦 I NEED to find one that looks this good or try one of those eyelash lifts hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! They never used to be great. At the beginning of this year I started to apply castor oil to my lashes and brows every night before bed and it’s given me so much growth and volume, I truly recommend it. I don’t have to curl my lashes but if I’ve been heavy on the mascara it brings them down, try focusing the product heavily on the base and mid length of your lashes and only give the equivalent of one coat to your tips, hope this helps 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

