Reviews

10 days chip free! Avon Gel Shine Nail Enamel review 

            

Happy hump day Cheeleaders, I hope you’re not struggling too much with the mini heatwave we’ve been having. Today I’m going to be reviewing the Avon Gel Shine Nail Enamel, it used to be called Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel and my bottle is in the old packaging. 

I tested out this nail varnish on my natural nails and used Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Base coat underneath my colour, the stunning shade Envy. 

On my initial application, it’s a semi thick consistency which took a short while to dry but two thin layers of polish 10 minutes apart gave me full opacity of colour. It doesn’t smell horrendously strong and the brush dispenses a fair amount of product. 

I applied one coat of the clear top coat matching this range. 

10 days later (yes I’m wearing the same yoga pants) and the nail polish is chip free! It looks as good as the day I applied it, it’s still shiny and the only noticeable issue is the gap between my nail and cuticle – this is the only reason why I removed the nail polish because of my growth gap! 

Overall, I really enjoyed trying out this nail polish and since this I’ve been slowly adding to my collection of Gel Shine Nail Enamel (it’s lethal working with someone who sells Avon on the side 😅).

Have you tried Avon, if so what has been your favourite product by them? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

3 thoughts on “10 days chip free! Avon Gel Shine Nail Enamel review 

Leave a Reply

