July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 2 Favourite Organic Product – Avalon Organics Rosemary Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner review


Post 2/2 for today, welcome back Cheeleaders 😊 today’s theme is favourite organic product and although I have a few this is my outstanding one. I got introduced to it last year by my aunt who is really health conscious, I told her about my hair woes and she suggested using a natural SLS shampoo and conditioner system. The next time I visited her, she surprised me with this Avalon Organics Rosemary Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner system (not the exact one in the photos as I’ve repurchased since). 

The system boasts to add volume and bounce to hair, with Rosemary essential oils, calendula, aloe, vitamin E and quinoa protein. This is Vegan friendly with the end result after use being thick, full body and health shine. 

I really like this shampoo and conditioner, it properly cleans my hair without leaving it feeling dry and with prolonged use I can see voluminous benefits. I’m not that excited about the smell as it just smells like Rosemary but I can appreciate that being a natural product it’s not going to scream a lovely girly scent like many mainstream shampoo and conditioners. 

It is slightly pricey but by the same token it is on par with the cost of Aussie and L’Oréal (they’re not cruelty free)  which are roughly the same price so based on this, it’s not that bad. 

What’s your favourite organic product? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

6 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 2 Favourite Organic Product – Avalon Organics Rosemary Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner review

Leave a Reply

