Reflection

June reflection

Good morning Cheeleaders! I forgot to mention that in days where I have preplanned posts in my schedule that I will be posting twice that day 😊

I made June so low key, I kicked off the month with Tonsillitis (read and view the gross pics here), I was on a course of antibiotics which usually makes me feel a little ikky and even once I had recovered I was still experiencing the fatigue and sluggishness I had during my initial symptoms. 

Then as the weather perked up, so did I. I wore bright and breezy clothing took a few lookbook photos and just enjoyed myself, my cherry tree gave a massive crop – roughly 3 mixing bowls full and once I sorted out the bad cherries it left me with several spare boxes I could give to my friends and colleagues. 

There was a bit of sadness in June though, I’m convinced something sad happens every month. This time around my boyfriend announced he was leaving the place where we met… Yours truly cried that entire night (even after he tried cheering me up with McDonald’s), I also cried that weekend and a couple of times in the two weeks leading up to his departure although I did extremely well to not cry on his final day, instead we had a lovely date night where we had a movie and meal. We watched All Eyez On Me, the biography of Tupac Shakur – I had been waiting for it since I heard it was the pipeline to be filmed so a very long time and it did not disappoint. I would recommend anyone thinking of seeing it to ignore the critics and just go see it, I might even be going a second time with a friend who wants to see it. Then after going to 5 different restaurants that had up to 20 minutes waiting times to get in, we fell back on our trust Frankie & Bennies which didn’t have a waiting time 😋

To mark my boyfriends leaving, I decided to make a scrapbook of all our memories during his time. It took roughly 7 hours spread over a week to make, plan and source the materials but he really liked it and didn’t expect it. 

There were a few other things, I was lucky enough to win the first giveaway I entered (thank you Brooke 😊), I also passed one of my exams at work.. I missed out on the second one by 6% but I’ll be retaking it soon so hopefully I  will pass it this time around. 

How was June for you? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

5 thoughts on “June reflection

Leave a Reply

