July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 5 Best Neutral Palette – MUA undress me too

Shout out to 17 year old me who got her first every eyeshadow palette that consisted of more than 2 shades 😂 it was with me everyday and just thrown in my makeup bag hence it’s very neglected appearance now. 

This is the first palette I bought, the intention I had in mind was that if I used it regularly and liked this one then I would go ahead and upgrade to the Naked original (which I did 6 months later). It cost me £4 which isn’t bad, although I’m not sure if it is the same price now I am pretty sure that they have changed the packaging since. 

I was pretty unenlightened when I got my stumpy paws on this back in 2014, I only really used two of the shades – one for my eyelids and the other for my brows.

For the price I paid the palette is ok, the shade payoff isn’t great as you can see in the simple swatch below but you get what you pay for. 

I know that todays theme is best neutral palette but I wanted to share my first neutral palette with you all. Hope you enjoyed this, speaking of neutral palettes I really have my eye on the Nip and Fab Eyeshadow Palette it has so many pretty neutral shades and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Let me know in the comments below what your favourite neutral palette is ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 5 Best Neutral Palette – MUA undress me too

Leave a Reply

