July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 7 Most Surprising Product – Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

Week one is down, I have successfully posted everyday so far and I am keeping the momentum going with today’s post which is themed most surprising product. I reviewed this last year when I initially got my hands on it, it was one of my early posts when I first started blogging you can read the review here.

Over one year on from my review on this how do I feel about it now? Well I still use it everyday where I can, if I’m going for a light makeup look with no foundation however I resort to a mattifying primer just to keep the grease at bay a little bit longer. 

I still really like this product, I don’t just use it as a primer – it is so useful for sunburn or the irritation your skin feels after waxing or if you just fancy a cooling refresh. I haven’t finished my original bottle yet but it is nearly there and I will definitely be repurchasing this when the time comes.

What is your most surprising product? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

5 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 7 Most Surprising Product – Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

  1. Love this product! My favourite primer that I have tried! I’ve never tried it on a sun burn, but it’s something experience regularly! I’ll have to try it next time then! Thanks for the tip xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

