July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 9 Beauty Confession – I do WHAT with wax strips?! 😱😱

This is the first time I’ve used a clickbait title so let’s see if it pays off, I’ve had a really productive blogging Sunday today and I think that it has slowly become my blog day provided I’m not going out. 

Anyway now I have your attention with my title, my beauty confession isn’t that earth shattering to be honest but it is a little rebellious (some may say stupid). I already shared how I do my eyebrows, so click here if you would like to know ow how I get my eye brow shape.. I feel like doing an updated one now though as I have started dying my eyebrows and it is the best thing I have ever done. 

My confession is that I use normal wax strips to wax my face, I cut them down to size and use them to shape my eyebrows and upper lip. I only was the upper and sides of my eyebrows and never the underneath as the skin is a little more delicate there. 

I can see why they advise you not to use the strips on your face and other important areas because if you’re not careful you can do some real damage but I’ve been waxing myself for years and also use the sensitive strips, I never go over the same area twice and make sure to take good aftercare following waxing. 

What is your beauty confession? Let me know in the comments below⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

