July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 10 Friday Favourites

Happy Friday cheeleaders! Yes I know it’s not Friday, but unfortunately I think the challenge I’ve been using is old so the named days don’t fall on the correct days – there is one more named day feature Mani Monday and I don’t think that it would fall on a Monday but oh well now that I have your attention let’s crack on with day 10.

My ‘Friday’ favourites are super low key in the summer, I like to keep my makeup simple and minimalistic if I’m not going out straight after work, so I like to use the L’Oréal Infallible Mattifying Primer as my base (it’s melted in my bathroom so it’s more of a water than a gel now 🤢) and then buff the Rimmel Stay Matte in Translucent powder in to my skin just to conceal any redness and minor blemishes. 

I like to let my hair dry naturally during these warmer nights, so I tend to coat my hair with Garnier Ultimate Blends The Sleek Perfecter oil and then spritz Schwarzkopf Got2B Beach Matte Texturizing Sea Salt Spray in my hair to encourage a bit of wave over the frizz I usually get.  

My nails are always important to me and I rarely have them bare but I really like using bright shimmery shades, I’ve recently come across Kiko Milano products as they have recently opened a store in Windsor so I am loving their products at the moment. 

What are your Friday favourites? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

7 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 10 Friday Favourites

Leave a Reply

