July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 12 Everyday Essentials

Happy hump day Cheeleaders! As fast as July is going, it is starting to drag because I have been blogging every day waiting to reach 15th just so I can say I’ve broken the back of this challenge and I am halfway there. It feels like I’ve been creating content for a month, even tho I only decided to do this literally on the evening of the 1st 😂

So my everyday essentials are based on summer and what is in my handbag or I use regularly, you’ll notice something out of place in this selection (Dylash) but I will break it all down for you all. 

Dry shampoo 

I’ve been picked as part of a trial tester for the new Batiste 2-in-1 dry shampoo, I’m going to be reviewing this very soon and sharing with you all this little wonder. I always have dry shampoo on me and this is my main one at the moment. 

Setting spray

I really like using a setting spray even if I don’t have a lot of makeup on, my favourite is the Maybelline Super Stay 24hr Setting Spray. If I’m going out then I like to spray this on top of my foundation, buff it in then finish my full face and spray more on top. 

Eyedrops

My main hayfever symptoms amongst the conventional itchy nose and sneezing are dry eyes which then turn in to runny eyes and if you wear eye makeup you will know what kind of first world torture this is, so when my eyes get dry I always put a drop or two of Sainsburys Dry Eye drops. I don’t shell out for Optrex because these actually longer and have more or less the same ingredients for a fraction of the price. I like to keep mine in the fridge sometimes as it is the best feeling ever dropping cold drops in your eyes 😍

Dylash

Not an everyday item but because of it this allows me not to put my eyebrows on everyday. Yet again this is something I need to give a full review to so watch this space for that coming soon. Since my eyebrows have grown back and I’m actually proud of them I’ve wanted to dye/tint them for a while, so I wanted to get Dybrow but I picked up the Dylash by accident because the packaging is the exact friggin’ same 😡 imagine my horror when I realised my error the night I planned to tint, the silver lining was that it worked I did my lashes too and I won’t have to do it again for another 6 weeks. 

Hand cream

I like to keep my Nivea Pure and Natural hand cream at work, I’ve probably mentioned this before but I live in a hard water area and because I work in a hospital I’m extremely hot on my hand hygiene so they dry out really quickly. I like this hand cream because it’s fast absorbing and non greasy.

Let me know in the comments below what your essentials are ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

7 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 12 Everyday Essentials

Leave a Reply

