July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 13 top 5 favourite brushes

Post 2/2 for today Cheeleaders, also post 101 😊 maybe I should just start off with the blog number for future posts until I either get bored with the countdown or forget 🤔

Today’s theme is top 5 favourite brushes,  I don’t have a proper set of brushes from one company apart from an Ecotools gift set, just because if I see a brush I like I just buy it. I’m gonna kick this off from left to right.. 

Ecotools stippling foundation brush

I’ve had this brush for just over a year and I love to apply my liquid foundation with this, you can really get the product in to your skin. I used to use the stippling brush from the Wilkinsons range which I loved but I wanted the stipples shorter so I gave it a trim and essentially ruined it so I bought this Ecotools one on a whim and haven’t looked back since. 

Avon brow brush

To be honest I don’t see why brow brushes are so expensive, especially spooly brushes I think anything over £3 is daylight robbery but ho hum that is my opinion. I bought this brush as part of a deal in Avon and I really like it, it’s got a nice handle and it does the job.

Primark beauty sponge 

I think I got this as a 2 pack for £1.50?? I really like these beauty sponges, they are great dry or wet. The one featured in the photo has survived 7 months of constant use and washing with no signs of it self destructing at any time yet.

Avon blending brush

I bought this brush at the same time as the brow brush and these are my favourite blending brushes as you can get 2 for £5 (last time I looked) so I’ve got a few as they are always needed and it’s a pain when you go to blend and you have a dirty brush so I always have at least one of these clean if I want to do a light blend. 

Contour brush

This is my all time favourite brush, not just because the bristle ends are pink but because I got it from poundland 2 years ago and it is still as good as the day I bought it. It is a super soft brush that I love to contour with as it picks up just the right amount of powder every time. I always intended to go back and try out some more of their brushes as it’s not a loss if they aren’t great but I never got round to it 😕

Let me know in the comments below what your favourite brushes are! ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

8 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 13 top 5 favourite brushes

  1. Primark’s beauty blenders are amazing! Especially for the price! I also find that their make up brushes are quite good quality as well – I have an eyeshadow brush that I bought for £1.00 and so far it’s lasted 3 years of almost every day use!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great, I would love to take part in some sort of beauty challenge, have you made this one yourself? The Primark sponge looks great! I had one from B. Beauty and it has already started breaking after just 2/3 months!xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no 😭 I wash mine with antibacterial soap every week and it’s survived very well. I haven’t, which is why the days are out of sync a bit, if you check out my first post in this series it has the handle of the original creator 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

