July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 17 Yellow – Perfect yellow manicure with Avon πŸ’…

Today’s post is proudly brought to you by Avon… I’m joking, I wish it was but hopefully that can be a 2025 goal πŸ˜… I just happened to use a lot of their products for this post. 

Day 17’s theme is ‘yellow’ which was so much more easier for me to do because I really like to wear yellow nail polish but it can be tricky to get a solid colour out of it without it looking streaky. Here are the 4 steps to getting that perfect yellow manicure:

  1. PRIME your nails with a good base coat, I like to use the Avon Nail Experts 5-in-1 Nail treatment. 
  2. PREP your nails with a white nail polish, it doesn’t matter which brand this is just so you get a more opaque shade to your yellow. 
  3. PAINT your nails with one or two coats of a yellow nail varnish. I used Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in Limencello. 
  4. SEAL your nails with a high shine top coat to get some longevity out of your new manicure, I like to use Avon Gel Shine Nail Enamel Top Coat to finish off my look. 
Yellow enough to compete with a banana! 🍌

What sort of things do you like in yellow? Let me know in the comments below ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

5 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 17 Yellow – Perfect yellow manicure with Avon πŸ’…

Leave a Reply

