July Beauty Challenge

July Beauty Challenge: Day 18 Favourite Cheek Highlight

A little later than usual but I am super duper tired and it is only Tuesday 😪 anyway today’s theme is fun, it’s favourite Cheek highlight.. I’m not sure why they stopped at Cheek Highlight because I highlight everywhere, slay that glow 😅

I have many different types of highlight, sticks, liquids, powders but I always find myself coming back these ones. I use a combination of these 3 every day and 2 of them aren’t even dedicated highlights they are eyeshadow but they are so heavily pigmented they work really well as highlighters. 

I like to layer my highlight too, on the tops of my cheekbones, the bridge of my nose and brow bone. 

  1. Naked Ultimate Basics Palette – Blow. This is such a lovely shimmery shade that is finely milled do super easy to blend in your skin. I love using it on my brow bone and nose bridge. 
  2. Revolution Strobe Baked Highlighter – Radiant Lights. My friend gave me this for my birthday and I believe it was the last one on the shelf, it is a baked powder so it lasts forever. I like it for the dimensional tones it has when you apply it. 
  3. KIKO Smart Colour Eyeshadow – 02. I love this, it is a beautiful champagne shimmer that works really well on the cheekbones

How do you like to highlight? Let me know in the below your favourite products ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

5 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge: Day 18 Favourite Cheek Highlight

Leave a Reply

