Reviews

Batiste 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner review 


I love using Dry Shampoo to give my hair a volume boost on a flat day, my hair is fine and quite damaged from heat and colouring so I like to try and skip a wash day, Batiste is the only brand that I trust to do this regularly. Batiste has been the UK’s #1 Dry Shampoo brand for over 30 years, I have used their products since I was 17. For me, dry shampoo is a key styling product as you can use it to refresh your hair, introduce volume without backcombing and depending on which type you get it can offer a little bit of hold against flyaways.

Batiste has a wide range of products within their brand in order to suit almost every hair colour and type including coloured Dry Shampoos Batiste Beautiful Brunette or Divine Dark for deeper browns (Divine Dark is my personal favourite), Brilliantly Blonde, they also Dry Shampoo Plus products in their range including Heavenly Volume for that extra bit of volume and Nourish & Enrich containing almond extract. They also have a range of dry shampoo in an array of fragrance such as Cherry, Oriental and Floral, there is also a styling range although I have not used any of these products. There has been a new addition to the Batiste family – the new 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner. It promises 18 hours of conditioning, specially aimed for people with dry, damaged, textured and coloured hair types so it’s almost as though this was made for me. In addition to having a wide array products available, Batiste is also a cruelty free and Vegan brand. 

I received a full sized Batiste 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner – Cocoa and Cashmere along with a handbag sized can for ‘on-the-go’ moments as part of the TRND project. 

First impressions: The smell was the first thing that I noticed about this product, I got the Cocoa and Cashmere can and it smells amazing – just like one of my favourite perfumes Angel by Thierry Mugler. However on application I wasn’t as wowed, my roots were one day post washing so a little bit dirty but not to the point where I would be extremely self conscious, I sprayed the product in to my hair like it is directed and worked it through like I normally would. I found that my hair looked greasier than before I used the Dry Shampoo, luckily I did not have to go out that day as I would have washed it again before heading out it looked that bad.

I wasn’t defeated after this, so I tried again this time doing it the way I normally spray Dry Shampoo. This time my hair was improved but it didn’t look or feel as clean as it normally does when I use my Batiste Dark & Deep Brown Dry Shampoo. I did notice a difference in the texture of my hair, it felt a lot softer and there was a little more volume the second time around, I was also impressed that there was no white residue in my roots.

My overall verdict on this is that I really like that it is aimed for those with delicate hair because I am all about hair care now, I also really like the smell and I think it should be introduced to more of the products in their range but as far as the actual product goes I will not be using this as my main Dry Shampoo for either a hair refresh or volume boost, I will be sticking to my Batiste Dark & Deep Brown as I feel like this meets the needs of my hair a lot more than their new 2-1. I think that for people with a thicker hair type or with light hair they would have a much better experience with this product.

I am really looking forward to seeing what Batiste will come out with next as I feel like they are a brand who base a lot of their new releases on customer feedback. I received this product as part of a TRND project, I have received no payment in return of a favourable review or sponsorship for this post. 

Let me know in the comments below if you like dry shampoo ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

Leave a Reply

