July Beauty Challenge · Reflection

July Beauty Challenge reflection

So that’s it, I finally completed the July Beauty Challenge and I’m so happy I did it, I saw so much engagement and positivity from this challenge I even made new bloggerships from it 😊

There were good points and bad points, I wanted to prove to myself that I can work full time (in addition I also work extra hours), have other commitments and still produce new content every day. One of the biggest problems for me was the quality of the content, as I have always been quality over quantity and I have to admit towards the end it was getting to me it was hard to produce high quality posts every day but I made it. Would I do it again? Yes definitely I would, the content expected was realistic and there were only a couple of days that a struggled with but looking at the bigger picture this was totally achievable and I’m looking forward to doing my 12 days of Christmas again during the holiday season. 

Now that it is is over I am looking forward to getting back to normal posts, I have a lot of exciting new products to review and share with you alongside a couple of award nominations to update you all with. 

Here are the links to all 31 posts:

  1. July Beauty Challenge: Day 1 Can’t live without – Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics palette
  2. July Beauty Challenge: Day 2 Favourite Organic Product – Avalon Organics Rosemary Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner review
  3. July Beauty Challenge: Day 3 Nighttime Essentials
  4. July Beauty Challenge: Day 4 Patriotic – American Flag Nail Art 
  5. July Beauty Challenge: Day 5 Best Neutral Palette – MUA undress me too
  6. July Beauty Challenge: Day 6 Bronzer Collection
  7. July Beauty Challenge: Day 7 Most Surprising Product – Nivea Men Post Shave Balm
  8. July Beauty Challenge: Day 8 Favourite Summer Lipsticks
  9. July Beauty Challenge: Day 9 Beauty Confession – I do WHAT with wax strips?! 
  10. July Beauty Challenge: Day 10 Friday Favourites
  11. July Beauty Challenge: Day 11 Coral 
  12. July Beauty Challenge: Day 12 Everyday Essentials
  13. July Beauty Challenge: Day 13 top 5 favourite brushes
  14. July Beauty Challenge: Day 14 Best BB Cream
  15. July Beauty Challenge: Day 15 Favourite Packaging
  16. July Beauty Challenge: Day 16 Product That Gets The Most Compliments
  17. July Beauty Challenge: Day 17 Yellow – Perfect yellow manicure with Avon 
  18. July Beauty Challenge: Day 18 Favourite Cheek Highlight
  19. July Beauty Challenge: Day 19 Handbag makeup
  20. July Beauty Challenge: Day 20 Mani Monday 
  21. July Beauty Challenge: Day 21 Favourite New Release – Urban Decay Naked Heat
  22. July Beauty Challenge: Day 22 Your First High End Product – Urban Decay Naked Original
  23. July Beauty Challenge: Day 23 Favourite Beauty Brand – Urban Decay
  24. July Beauty Challenge: Day 24 Best Colourful Palette 
  25. July Beauty Challenge: Day 25 Top 5 Favourite Eyeliners
  26. July Beauty Challenge: Day 26 Mascara Stash
  27. July Beauty Challenge: Day 27 Favourite Summer Blushes
  28. July Beauty Challenge: Day 28 Teal
  29. July Beauty Challenge: Day 29 Worth the splurge – EstΓ©e Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara 
  30. July Beauty Challenge: Day 30 Favourite Cleanser
  31. July Beauty Challenge: Day 31 July Favourites

I hope you enjoyed reading my posts as much as I did creating them! Thank you all so much for putting up with a notification from me everyday and sometimes even twice a day depending on the post, I really didn’t expect to see as much engagement as I got with this challenge and as a huge token of appreciation I’m going to hold a giveaway when I reach 500 followers (only 240 more to go!) consisting of all my favourite products including a couple of high end goodies and newy newness that I wouldn’t have tried out before so I’m really excited to start promoting that when the time comes.

Let me know in the comments below what your favourite post from the collection was ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

2 thoughts on “July Beauty Challenge reflection

Leave a Reply

