Reviews

L’ORÉAL VOLUMINOUS LASH PARADISE MASCARA REVIEW

I have a brand new holy grail product and I am so excited to share it with you all, L’Oréal have always held a special place in my heart with their mascaras but the latest addition has come through and lived up to every expectation I had. Thank you for reading this review and don’t forget if you’re not a WordPress member but you would like to keep updated with my latest posts, you can subscribe via email. So let’s get stuck in this review!

I’ve been hearing about this mascara since about May time and at one point I was even considering getting it shipped from America as it wasn’t available in the UK and the hype was driving me insane, from what I was hearing is that this mascara is better than the Too Faced Better Than Sex, unfortunately I don’t own one of these to draw comparison on but the brushes and formula are very similar, both mascaras sport an hourglass bristle wand and the formulas are both thick, the packaging is also similar too with both tubes in a rose gold hue with the mascara name brandished across one side.

Here’s how l’oreal describes their latest mascara:

“INTENSE VOLUME AND SPECTACULAR LENGTH, WITH A FEATHER-SOFT FEEL. Take your lashes to paradise with intense volume and spectacular length. The Ultra-Soft brush coats lashes with a silky smooth formula, enriched with lash-loving castor oil. Lashes feel feather-soft, without any flaking.”

Do I agree with this? Yes whole heartedly I think L’Oréal are not overachieving with their summary of this £9.99 miracle.

This mascara finally hit the shores towards the end of July, I initially popped in to my local boots with eager anticipation of seeing this beauty at the forefront.. I was met with disappointment so I went to Superdrug and there it was, accompanied by the new Brow Artist Pomade which I wish I picked up too but ho hum I was living on the high of finally getting my hands on the mascara. The display was pretty ransacked by the time I made it down so I seemed to have been lucky.

First impressions with a new mascara can be hit or miss as some formulas are initially very wet, so I like to give it a few applications before I make a full judgement on the mascara to give the formula time to settle.

Pre mascara, my lashes are tinted.

I’ve just really I have a little bit of black goop in the corner of my eyes, sorry to gross you all out but I had just tinted my brows and lashes I must have missed some during the removal.

First coat.

There is a remarkable difference after the first coat and I could head out like this, I like how the bristles aren’t too long so that the print black dots on my eyelid.

Second coat.

The second coat is so dramatic to the point where I probably wouldn’t need false eyelashes depending what I’m doing that day.

One of my biggest bug bears with mascara is when it lengthens your lashes but then throughout the day as your lashes are rubbing against the skin on your upper crease the colour transfers and then your bottom lashes start melting in to your concealer, I was amazed that this doesn’t happen using Lash Paradise. In fact it actually curled my lashes even more during application which made them appear longer without the transfer!

My overall verdict is that this is better than any high end mascara I have used, whether or not I was a little cash strapped I would choose this hands down over a cult high end alternative. I think my favourite thing about this mascara is that it contains castor oil, which some of you may know that this is the oil I put in my brows and lashes before bed I cannot get enough of it, while I don’t think the quantity is enough to make a noticeable difference to lashes its nice to know I have that continued support throughout the day.

Don’t forget when I reach 500 followers (halfway there) I will be holding a giveaway and I will be making sure to include one of these beauties!

Let me know in the comments below what you think of this mascara or what your favourite L’Oréal mascara is ⬇️

Love and (high)light✌

Facebook: Macquillage with Leilani

Instagram: @macquillagewithleilani

Snapchat and Twitter: MissLCAK

4 thoughts on “L’ORÉAL VOLUMINOUS LASH PARADISE MASCARA REVIEW

Leave a Reply

